This is

My Story

Born and raised in Holland, but currently in the process of immigrating to Johannesburg, South Africa. Together with my wife Maggie, our great dog Eddie (Named after Eddie Vedder) and our 1981 T25 Volkswagen Camper Van we are living our best lives exploring South Africa. What brought me here? How long will we stay here? And what is next? It's all told in 'my story'.

0
Countries visited
0
Continents visited
0k
Shots taken
0
Friends met
a few words

about us

Born in Papendrecht (08-01-1988) I grew up in a house of 5. Just before my 3rd birthday we moved to Gorinchem, where I lived until moving to Amsterdam in 2006. Encouraged to be outside, I spend most of my time on skates, playing football or on the athletics track.

I moved to Amsterdam to pursue my goals in Track & Field. For 10 years I was a fulltime athlete in Hurdles and Long Jump, winning multiple Dutch championships and competing internationally. Also in 2006 I had my first competition on another continent (China/Asia) and since then athletics brought me all over the world.

After finishing my Bachelor in Business Economics & Marketing in 2013 and some long lasting injuries in my athletics career, I decided that it’s time to start a new chapter. Working my way up the business ladder in marketing roles, I was lucky enough to always keep traveling for both work and holidays. A whole new experience, as there was more time to learn about other cultures and enjoy the tourist hotspots!

Consectetur adipiscing elit curabitur condimentum, volutpat mattis, enim nec arcu tristique dolor, eu mattis nec quam metus non justo donec id mi justo sed at lorem eu erat porta accumsan a et erat. Integer lacus diam, fringilla sit amet dolor sit amet dapibus, maximus turpis phasellus semper vel est quis suscipit pellentesque rutrum nisl vel porta.

Consectetur adipiscing elit curabitur condimentum, volutpat mattis, enim nec arcu tristique dolor, eu mattis nec quam metus non justo donec id mi justo sed at lorem eu erat porta accumsan a et erat. Integer lacus diam, fringilla sit amet dolor sit amet dapibus, maximus turpis phasellus semper vel est quis suscipit pellentesque rutrum nisl vel porta.